top of page


Produced by Shalaka Kulkarni

Blue and Green Photo Music Festival Facebook Event Cover.png

A different show every time, come and dance with the chakras!

Once again with a different take on Bollywood and Indian culture, representing or inspired by 7 Chakras of Yoga, we will have performers channeling sweet and spicy Bollywood music presenting variety of dance forms, creating fire magic and juggling words with most intricate care and artistry.

Dance + Fire +Spoken Word in Bollywood style!

Watch the dancers transform into the 7 different chakras of Yoga or get inspired from them representing spiritual connection, perception, self-expression, love, power, sexual energy/creativity and survival/sense of security through a myriad of dance styles.

Join us to see the joy, humor and beauty of Bollywood and Indian culture. Our performers are practitioners of many diverse dance styles from Indian Classical dance styles to Belly dance, Ballet, Hip-Hop, Modern, Performance art and Yoga.

The show is fun, captivating and sensual. Experience a show that uplifts and inspires you with 7 chakras represented through Bollywood music that ends with an interactive dance party. If you are fascinated by the Bollywood genre of stories, dance, and music, come join us as our talented performers put their twist on some of your favorite hits.



Chakras is a Sanskrit word meaning wheels or circles which are connected to 7 different energy levels in human body symbolising 7 colours of rainbow. These Chakras function as valves that either let energy in or out. It is believed that Chakras regulate all functions of our body, mind and spirt.

Chakra 1: Root Chakra


Instinct, survival and sense of security

Chakra 4: Heart Chakra


Love, balance and compassion

Chakra 7: Crown Chakra


Spiritual connection, knowledge and unity

Chakra 2: Abdomen Chakra


Emotion, energy and creativity 

Chakra 5: Throat Chakra


Symbolizing speech and self expression

Chakra 3: Solar Plexus Chakra


Mental functioning, power, control and freedom to be yourself

Chakra 6: Third Eye Chakra


Psychic abilities and imagination

The Chakras originated from the ancient practice of Yoga. The original words and teachings are noted in ancient language of Sanskrit. As such the meanings for each Chakra are deciphered by Yoga masters and cultural historians to the best of their experiences and knowledge over thousands of years. There could be diverse ways of denoting each Chakra's meaning depending upon the person's language and cultural background. We as performers take these noted meanings as inspiration and build our fantastical Bollywood acts honoring and representing each Chakra to the best of our Dancing artistic abilities.

bottom of page